AMDF School Community Award Presentation

On 16 November 2016, the Mito Foundation CEO Sean Murray presented the Mito Foundation School Community Award to Danebank Anglican School for Girls.

Sean presented the award to school captain, Claire Blayney, who accepted the award on behalf of year 12.

The school has been a supporter of the Mito Foundation for the last four years. In 2012, one of Danebank Anglican School for Girls students, Alice Kocatekin, sadly passed away from mitochondrial disease. The school has kept Alice’s memory alive by raising awareness, and fundraising over $7,000 for the Mito Foundation. The school has also put up a memorial plaque dedicated to Alice.

Congratulations Danebank Anglican School for Girls, and thank you for your support.

Click here for the full list of winners of the 2016 the Mito Foundation Awards.